R.I.P. thelondonpaper

11 09 2009

thelondonpaper logo

Born: August 2006

Died: September 2009

Oh, thelondonpaper, victim of the free newspaper war, victim of a failing business model, victim of a 2.0 world, you will sorely be missed. The Earth will be a healthier greener place, indeed, as will London tube stations everywhere.

paper stack

But your columns will be sorely missed. City Boy, City GirlLuke and his celebrity gossip, your  travel section. How I will miss you, thelondonpaper.

God gave me two hands – and since I have lived in London, I was sure that one was for the London Lite, and one was for you, thelondonpaper.

R.I.P. thelondonpaper…you will be sorely missed.

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 10 2009
real estate mutual funds

Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular….See ya 🙂

9 10 2009
BloggerDude

I don’t know If I said it already but …Great site…keep up the good work. 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

A definite great read….

Leave a Reply

